Play to Win

Good morning or afternoon readers, today I wanted to feature a look that anyone can wear. Keeping it simple is always a win in my eyes and thats what this outfit is, simple. When the whole jogger style started to catch on I was very hesitant to try them. I loved the look they gave and the versatility you have with them but I honestly wasn’t sure I could pull them off. After a long debate with myself I decided I would purchase my first pair and I have to say I do enjoy them quite a bit. They are comfortable and can be worn with pretty much anything.

FullSizeRenderThe pair in this outfit are from J.Crew that I came across on a 30% off sale and yeah I am a sucker for sales. The elastics at the bottom are more of a sweat pant elastic which is very different from my other pairs. The main reason I purchased this pair was for the material and the color. I have a huge love for this color of green and incorporate in into my wardrobe whenever I get the chance. I was out shopping this day and it was a bit cold out so I wanted to be comfortable, fashionable and warm. I added these slip-on’s from Aldo that are a darker grey with brown leather piping along the shoe upper. Very comfortable shoe for a nice stroll out and about.

FullSizeRender-1

This grey sweater is another lucky find. It is from H&M and if I remember correctly I got it on sale for $18. It reads “PLAY TO WIN”  and I had to have it. I am very competitive with everything in my life and I do love to win (really hate to lose) so it only made sense to have this sweater for days like this. The hat is from LRG and is the old style of snap back with the green on the underside of the brim and the plastic size adjusting snaps. I went with a lighter grey for some contrast between the darker sweater and slip-on’s and added some sunglasses from Calvin Klein that are my favorite pair of glasses to wear. What do you think of the outfit? Have you tried joggers before? I like peoples opinions so feel free to discuss.

IMG_0381

IMG_0386

Leave a comment